Author Topic: Greetings Everyone!  (Read 1429 times)

Offline TC

• Founder
  • Posting Pro
Greetings Everyone!
« on: January 02, 2016, 07:42:18 PM »
Howdy all.  I know it has been a long time, but the last couple years have been kinda busy.  Since a couple years ago, when I quit playing SWTOR, been taking a break from computer games.  In Feb 2014 I retired for the first time!  Didn't go too well.  Had my bucket list and anxious to get started on it, but a few mins after I started something I was outta breath,  The straw that broke the camel's back was when I was trying to cut down a 20 foot tall pine tree in the back yard.  Around 20 mins into it my wife informed me I was going to the doctor and no if's and/or anything to be heard by me.

Well went to the doctor and had a stress test, which I failed.  Being a Cardiac Nurse I knew something was wrong, but I am also the king of denial.  One week later I had a 5 vessel coronary artery bypass with an endorectomy of my Left descending coronary artery.  I was home 5 days after surgery and recovered well and quickly.  I did not have a heart attack but was told I was a walking time bomb for some time.  LOL  what the hell do doctors know??  LOL  That was in April 2014.  A few months later I was feeling better but something was gnawing at me, which was could I still work as a nurse in ICU.  So I took a travel job to Baton Rouge for 13 weeks in a large medical center there.  They asked me to stay another 13 weeks which I did and retired for the second time in March 2015 with a much better ability to do what I wanted.  I fished most of April, May, and June in the Gulf, and spent a lot of time with the family at the beach, in the boat, and in our new pool.